Rugby League Hall of Fame


The Rugby League Hall of Fame was established in 1988 to commemorate the greatest ever players in British rugby league. Players must have been retired for at least five years to be eligible; they must also have played at least ten years within the British game.

Initially nine players were inducted when the Hall of Fame was opened; one more was announced in 1989. In 1995 the members of the hall of fame appeared on postage stamps released as part of Britain's centenary celebrations.

There were no new inductees until 2000, when three more players were introduced as part of the build up to the 2000 Rugby League World Cup.

A further four players were inducted in 2005.

2014 Inductees

Willie Horne

Malcolm Reilly OBE

2013 Inductees

Lewis Jones

Martin Offiah MBE

Garry Schofield OBE

Mick Sullivan

2005 Inductees

Eric Ashton MBE

Douglas Clark MM

Ellery Hanley MBE

Martin Hodgson

2000 Inductees

Vince Karalius

Tom Von Vollenhoven

Roger Millward MBE

1989 Inductee

Neil Fox MBE

1988 Inductees

William 'Billy' Batten

Brian Bevan

William 'Billy' Boston MBE

Alex Murphy OBE

Jonty Parkin

Gus Risman

Albert Rosenfeld

Jim Sullivan

Harold Wagstaff